Programmez dès à présent votre visite pour les vacances ! Je réserve

COMPASS BOX GLASGOW BLEND

45,00

First and second-fill bourbon casks and first-fill sherry casks were selected for the blend. Matured in French oak barrels. The label is inspired by the famous Wellington statue in front of Glasgow’s Gallery of Modern Art. A real curiosity, it is regularly topped with a traffic cone or unusual objects by the locals, embodying the sense of humor of the town’s inhabitants.
Alcohol : 43
Color : Pearly copper
Volume : 70

No Data Found

Product total
Options total
Grand total

Free shipping

From €250
in France

RESISTANT PACKAGING

Your packages are protected
with care

SECURE PAYMENT

Pay by credit card
with confidence

Description

Made from a blend of 33% single grain distilled in Fife (Lowlands) and 67% single malts from Islay (20%), the Highlands (14%) and Speyside (33%), Glasgow Blend bears the unmistakable Compass Box hallmark.
bourbon

Tasting note

Nose

Malty bitterness, fine ashy smoke and licorice peat: that’s what the first nose reveals. Citrus (lemon, grapefruit), juniper berries and cloves follow. The whole is fresh and lively, yet heady (broom, mimosa).

Palate

Its minty attack relegated peat and smoke to the background. Licorice, chocolate and candied fruits (apricot, walnut) gradually come in between. The sherry has left its mark on the palate. Unctuous, it evolves on Bourbon vanilla and acacia honey.

Overall

The sherry coats the palate with creamy notes (Liège coffee). Finely herbaceous, slightly saline peat gives it great depth of field, while stewed fruit and citrus come to the surface. Retro-olfaction is spicy (saffron, star anise) and the empty glass is earthy (gentian root).

Recommendations

Taste : Gourmet
Alcohol : 54,7%

Tattoo Finish Bourbon 2011

A partir de 68,00

Taste : Multiple
Alcohol : 47

CHALONG BAY DOUBLE BARREL NEW FRENCH OAK X EX ARMAGNAC

59,50

Taste : Gourmet
Alcohol : 48,7%

Domaine Lassalle 1992

A partir de 99,60

Taste : Multiple

AEROLITE LYNDSAY 10 ans Islay Single Malt

49,90

Taste : Multiple

Compass Box No Name # 3 Limited Edition

129,00

Taste : Multiple
Alcohol : 43

DRUMSHANBO GUNPOWDER GIN CERAMIC BOTTLE

43,00

Taste : Multiple
Alcohol : 43

PLANTATION RUM XAYMACA SPECIAL DRY

42,00

Taste : Multiple
Alcohol : 40

PLANTATION RUM STIGGINS’ FANCY PINEAPPLE

41,00

1 Tshirt offert à partir de 60 € d'achat - Idées cadeaux Fête des Pères Je fonce !

COMPASS BOX GLASGOW BLEND

45,00

Des fûts de bourbon, de premier et de second remplissage, et des fûts de sherry de premier remplissage ont été sélectionnés pour l’assemblage. Un affinage en fûts de chêne français a permis de mener à bien sa maturation. L’étiquette est inspirée de la fameuse statue Wellington, située devant la galerie d’art moderne de Glasgow. Véritable curiosité, elle est régulièrement coiffée d’un cône de signalisation ou d’objets insolites par les locaux, incarnant le sens de l’humour des habitants de la ville.
Degré d'alcool : 43
Volume : 70

No Data Found

Total du produit
Total des options
Total

Livraison gratuite

dès 250€ en France
Métropolitaine

EMBALLAGE RÉSISTANT

Vos colis sont protégés
avec soin

PAYEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Réglez par carte bancaire
en toute confiance

Description

Élaboré à partir d’un assemblage de 33 % d’un single grain distillé dans la région de Fife (Lowlands) et de 67 % de single malts en provenance d’Islay (20 %), des Highlands (14 %) et du Speyside (33 %), Glasgow Blend est indéniablement marqué du sceau Compass Box.
bourbon

Note de dégustation

Nez

Une belle amertume maltée, une fumée finement cendrée et une tourbe réglissée, voilà ce que révèle le premier nez. S’ensuivent des agrumes (citron, pamplemousse), des baies de genièvre et des clous de girofle. L’ensemble fait preuve de fraîcheur, de vivacité tout en se montrant capiteux (genêt, mimosa).

Bouche

Son attaque mentholée a relégué la tourbe et la fumée en fond de scène. De la réglisse, du chocolat et des fruits confits (abricot, noix) viennent progressivement s’intercaler entre les deux. Le sherry a marqué de son empreinte la bouche. Onctueuse, elle évolue sur la vanille Bourbon et le miel d’acacia.

Finale

Le sherry enrobe le palais de ses notes crémeuses (café liégeois). Une tourbe finement herbacée et légèrement saline lui procure beaucoup de profondeur de champ, tandis que des fruits compotés et des agrumes ressurgissent à la surface. La rétro-olfaction est épicée (safran, badiane) et le verre vide est terreux (racine de gentiane).

Recommandations

Profil : Fruité
Alcool : 56,6%

Finish Rhum – Domaine du Pin 2016

49,00

Profil : Multiple

AEROLITE LYNDSAY 10 ans Islay Single Malt

49,90

Profil : Fruité
Alcool : 58%

Domaine Del Cassou 1998

A partir de 97,20

Profil : Gourmand
Alcool : 55,4%

Domaine Lous Pibous 1993

A partir de 146,00

Profil : Épicé
Alcool : 51,8%

Domaine Le Frêche 1990

A partir de 153,00

Profil : Multiple
Alcool : 50

LAGG

99,00

Profil : Fruité
Alcool : 57,6%

Bogosse

59,90

Profil : Multiple
Alcool : 28

ARHUMATIC Passion Gingembre

36,90