1992 Domaine del Cassou 46,4%

98.10

In the commune of Arthez-d’Armagnac in Bas-Armagnac, the Domaine Del Cassou produces eaux-de-vie exclusively from the Baco grape variety, some of whose vineyard parcels are more than a century old. These eaux-de-vie are naturally fruity thanks to the use of red oak barrels during the maturation phase of the armagnacs.

Description

Produced from the Baco grape variety, with a copper-orange colour with an old gold sheen, this vintage takes you on a journey through the sandy soils of the Bas Armagnac.

Nose: fine, soft and deep. This vintage offers an olfactory palette of black fruits, baked apples, flowers (lily, iris). The latter evolves to give notes of pine resin, heather honey and tobacco. The olfactory palette ends with notes of candied apricots, fresh figs and roasted nuts.

Palate: this vintage is dynamic, firm, unctuous. The first notes are the last on the nose: apricots, nuts and figs. To these flavours are added sandy notes of boulbènes. The aftertaste is exotic (pineapple, passion fruit).

Finish: long and sweet. Notes of flowers (lilac, peony) embalm the finish. The empty glass gives way to aromatic plants (linden, verbena) and spices (cinnamon, clove).

Profile: nice depth. The sandy notes on the palate complement the notes of apricots, roasted nuts and fresh figs on the nose. This is characteristic of the Bas-armagnac.

Additional information

Weight 1.4 kg
contenance

50 cl

millesime

Années 90

domaines

Del Cassou

cepage

Baco, Ugni blanc

1992 Domaine del Cassou 45.1%

98.10

Dans la commune d’Arthez-d’Armagnac en Bas-Armagnac, le Domaine Del Cassou élabore des eaux-de-vie exclusivement à partir du cépage Baco dont certaines parcelles du vignoble ont plus d’un siècle. Ces eaux-de-vie sont naturellement fruitées grâce à l’utilisation des fûts en chêne roux dans la phase de maturation des Armagnacs.

Description

Issu du cépage Baco, de couleur cuivre-orangé à reflet vieil or, ce millésime procure un voyage dans le terroir sableux du bas armagnac.

Nez : fin, doux et profond. Ce millésime offre une palette olfactive de fruits noirs, de pommes au four, de fleurs (lys, iris). Cette dernière évolue pour donner des notes de résine de pin, de miel de bruyère, de tabac. La palette olfactive se termine sur des notes d’abricots confits, de figues fraîches et de noix grillées.

Bouche : ce millésime est dynamique, ferme, oncteux. Les premières notes sont les dernières du nez : les abricots, les noix et les figues. A ces saveurs sont ajoutées des notes sableuses de boulbènes. L’arrière bouche est exotique (ananas, passion).

Finale : longue et douce. Des notes de fleurs (lilas, pivoine) embaument la fin de bouche. Le verre vide laisse place à des plantes aromatiques (tilleul, verveine) et à des épices (cannelle, girofle).

Profil : belle profondeur. Les notes sableuses de la bouche complètent les notes d’abricots, de noix grillées et figues fraîches du nez. Caractéristique du Bas-armagnac.

Informations complémentaires

contenance

50 cl

millesime

Années 90

domaines

Del Cassou

cepage

Baco, Ugni blanc