1988 Domaine del Cassou 45%

99.60

Produced exclusively from ancient Baco vines, the 1988 vintage of the Domaine Del Cassou has refused to age.. It has banished any reference to wood from its olfactory and gustatory vocabulary keeping a youthful spirit.

Description

Produced exclusively from ancient Baco vines, the 1988 vintage of the Domaine Del Cassou has refused to age.. It has banished any reference to wood from its olfactory and gustatory vocabulary keeping a youthful spirit.

– quantity of 1988 Domaine del Cassou 47.8% +

This vintage from the Domaine Del Cassou, with its bright gold colour and pink reflections, is a reference to a world that one might imagine far from its own: that of whisky. It is sublimated by the boulbène earth (sandy-clay-soil) from which it is made and where it gets its typical Gascon taste.
Nose: fine, elegant. The influence of wood on the first nose is mild. Fresh fruits (apple, pear) and exotic fruits (pineapple, combava) come out strongly. It evolves on honeyed and slightly mustardy notes. Increasingly spicy (pepper, nutmeg), it even becomes almost medicinal (camphor, balm).
Palate: lively, nervous. The acidity and bitterness of citrus fruits (lemon, grapefruit) give a lot of tonus to the attack on the palate. The mid-palate is particularly herbaceous (cut hay, linden). There is a kinship with certain single Speyside malts, it continues on notes of incense and beeswax.
Finish: long, silky. Its downy character evokes the softness of the plum which covers the fruits of which it abounds. In particular: nectarines, yellow peaches, William pears and Pippin apples. It evolves classically on the prune and on winey notes. The retro olfaction is a subtle blend of tawny sands and fresh tobacco. The empty glass is herbaceous (gentian, juniper) and spicy (black pepper, clove).

Additional information

Weight 1.4 kg
contenance

50 cl

millesime

Années 80

domaines

Del Cassou

cepage

Baco

1988 Domaine del Cassou 47.8%

99.60

Issu exclusivement de Baco centenaire, le millésime 1988 du Domaine Del Cassou a refusé de vieillir. Il a banni de son vocabulaire olfactif et gustatif toute référence au bois.

Description

Ce millésime du Domaine Del Cassou couleur or vif aux reflets roses fait référence à un univers que l’on imagine plutôt éloigné du sien : celui du whisky. Il est également sublimé par la terre de boulbène duquel il est issu, et dont il transmet le goût typique gascon.

Nez : fin, élégant. L’emprise du boisé sur le premier nez est insignifiante. Ressortent alors fortement des fruits frais (pomme, poire) et exotiques (ananas, combava). Au fur et à mesure, il évolue sur des notes miellées et légèrement moutardées. De plus en plus épicé (poivre, muscade), il devient même quasiment médicinal (camphre, baume).

Bouche : vive, nerveuse. L’acidité et l’amertume des agrumes (citron, pamplemousse) procurent beaucoup de tonus à l’attaque de bouche. Le milieu de bouche est quant à lui particulièrement herbacé (foin coupé, tilleul). La parenté avec certains single malts du Speyside ressort, elle se prolonge sur des notes d’encens et de cire d’abeille.

Finale : longue, soyeuse. Son caractère duveteux évoque la douceur de la prune qui recouvre les fruits dont elle abonde. On trouve notamment : des brugnons, des pêches abricotées, des poires William et des pommes reinettes. Elle évolue classiquement sur le pruneau et sur des notes vineuses. La rétro olfaction est un subtil mélange de sables fauves et de tabac frais. Le verre vide est herbacé (gentiane, genièvre) et épicé (poivre noir, girofle).

 

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1.4 kg
contenance

50 cl

millesime

Années 80

domaines

Del Cassou

cepage

Baco